Contentment

feetongrass
It’s human nature to be discontent with what we have. As the saying goes, the grass is always greener on the other side of the fence.

Prior to my daughter moving out of state last week, we had our moments of disagreement, like most mothers and daughters. Well, a month or so before she left she had been giving me advice on ‘changing up the menu’… After requesting some suggestions for this change, she didn’t quite know what to do different, but I just should. So I bought corn dogs!

Tonight I was talking to Taylor and she was telling me about her diet… now don’t get me wrong, she wasn’t complaining in the slightest… although she said, “When I get home Thursday, make spaghetti!”

I laughed so hard I about peed my pants! That was the biggest ‘complaint’ I had from her with the ‘change up the diet’ request… now, all of a sudden she missed it.

After I was done with my hysterics, I asked her if there was anything else she’d like from the ‘old’ menu. She knew right away what I meant and we both laughed. I mentioned chicken pot pie and chips with my salsa and that all sounded pretty good to my little girl… and maybe I’ll surprise her with corndogs!

Taylor is an outstanding cook… but like I always tell her, “Don’t forget who taught you…”
Until next time,
Jean

Leave a Reply

