The Hearts Eye

DPP_0026
“The eye never forgets what the heart has seen.” Author unknown

I stumbled upon this quote the other day and it shook my soul.

I looked at the children and tried to comprehend the stillness in their mind, while dwelling on their heart’s eye… the things they’ve seen, heard and experienced… some things to my deepest regret.

I wish my children would have never seen my anger rise up on occasions…
I wish my children would have no sad memories of unkind words said hastily…
I wish my children would have no recollection of financial crisis…

I realize that I’m not the only mother to wish these things. I know that I’m not the only mother that will take regrets to the grave… but that doesn’t ease my heart.

What does though, is that forgiveness is available to all who openly repent and show genuine remorse. I can honestly say that I’ve sought that forgiveness with tears from my children… openly confessing my wrongs.

My children know that with or without confession or even remorse, I will always forgive and forget for them. Although my heart has been broken on occasion… even though I realize someday they will grow up and go on their own… I will always be here for them… no matter what.

Nothing more do I want then my children to rise up and call me blessed…
Until next time,
Jean

2 thoughts on “The Hearts Eye

  1. I love this! Especially the line “My children know that with or without confession or even remorse, I will always forgive and forget for them.” That really touched me. Thanks so much for sharing 🙂

Leave a Reply

