He’s Three

DPP_0005

Yesterday was my babies birthday… Aaron is three.

I remember the day I found out we were going to have baby number six, Lord willing…
I was forty years old… not really expecting another bundle of joy…
I was so stressed… so many things to think about all of a sudden…
I remember thinking, “I’ll be sixty when he’s twenty… what am I going to do with a twenty year old when I’m sixty?”

I remember the first time I felt him kick… there is nothing more incredible than that first…
I remember the ultra sound… when we found out it was a ‘he’… boy number five… our poor (smile) daughter Taylor… five brothers.
I remember going to the hospital… a scheduled C-section… number four of those.
I remember the anxiousness of yet another surgery… I remember praying, “God, please let everything thing go well… but Thy perfect will be done…”

I remember the doctor telling me everything looks great Jean…
I remember seeing his face for the first time…
I remember holding his naked body against mine…nursing him for the first time…
I remember his first cry… oh my heart…
I remember bringing him home and all the children so over joyed to see us… even Taylor (smile)…

I remember his first roll… his first crawl… his first steps… his first word…

I remember falling in desperate love with him… everyday over and over again…

Today he was running around… playing with his new toy chainsaw…
Today he was climbing up and down the barn hill… running fast and then slower each time…
Today he jumped in my lap and said he loved me as high as the moon…

Today if you ask him what his name is, he’ll say…”mommies baby”…
I am still in love with him every day more and more…

Until next time…
Jean

2 thoughts on “He’s Three

Leave a Reply

