Hold me mommy….

myfivesons_emailver1

Friday’s are terribly busy for our family. We are getting ready for market and the day can get away on me quite quickly. Last Friday Evan was a big helper as usual… but by the end of the day he just wanted to be held. “hold me mommy,” he sweetly asked as I was cleaning and bunching the last of the scallions. “Hold on honey, this is the last thing. As soon as I’m done I’ll hold you and read you a story.” He was very understanding and waited patiently on my chair.

As soon as I was done we snuggled down and had our special time… he’s five and these days won’t be here much longer. My heart was so blessed to just sit and hold him. Our children can’t begin to imagine or understand the depth of our love for them.

There is only One other who’s love is greater than that of mother. When I ponder on God’s love, it simply takes my breath away. He selflessly gave His only son to die a horrible death on the cross… for me… and for you. What unsearchable love…

“Behold, what manner of love the Father hath bestowed upon us, that we should be called the sons (and daughters*) of God.” 1 John 3:1

Until next time,
Jean

One thought on “Hold me mommy….

Leave a Reply

