He Knew Me…

“My substance was not hid from thee, when I was made in secret, and curiously wrought in the lowest parts of the earth.” Psalms 139:15

His sheep know His voice

His sheep know His voice

I was talking with a brother in the Lord the other day about Easter and the depth of the Lords love for us. In the course of the conversation he said, “He knew me before I was…” Have you ever thought deeply on that scriptural truth?

It really touched me and as I pondered it, I thought about my own children and the amount of love I have for them. Although I realize that no love was ever or could be greater than that of the Father’s love for us.

I look at my children and dwell on the miracle that each one is… the gift each one has been to my life. My daughter… a diamond in the rough, who is maturing into a woman of God… one that will give her whole being over to Him to work His love in. My son’s… each one, I pray will grow into a godly man who honors Him as Lord of his life.

“Say to mothers, what a holy charge is theirs; with what a kingly power their love might rule the fountains of the newborn mind.” Lydia Huntley Sigourney

Oh that each one would truly know the depth of my love for them…
Until next time,
Jean

Leave a Reply

