Love you all the way to the moon…

moon love

Evan and I were snuggled up on the couch this morning gazing out at the moon…It was so big and bright. I love to watch his expressions when he sees all of God’s wonderful creations and when I tell him He made the stars and the moon for us to have the night light.

“I love you all the way to the moon & the stars” I whisper in his ear… eyes tenderly look into mine… he just smiles and holds on tighter.

When I tell the older ones this, they just look at me silly… but I know deep down they are happy I still tell them…. We all like to be told we are loved. It gives a sense of security and can bring cheer to the weary. Love is a healing balm to a troubled spirit… it covereth a multitude of sins… it believes and hopes…

Until next time,
Jean

Leave a Reply

